• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Settle CS out of court...

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

geekster2K

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? VA

This is my first time bringing this up to anyone, anywhere in any form or fashion.

I was divorced in 1994, 2 children, court awarded my then spouse custody and CS based on my then salary.

Fast forward 2005.

My salary has gone up about $50,000, at times. I'm remarried to a woman with a child. She (new wife) had quite a bit of bills I incurred.

Now a little about my ex, we got divorced because of her mood swings which as best as I can tell she is probably bipolar. For instance, I have offered and offered till I'm blue in the face to put the children on my health insurance, but she swears i am trying to trick her. Fact is, even if I did she will not use it when needed. I have offered to up my child support (as the amount I have been paying is way way way under what I should be) but she refuses.

So, now she has become conscious of the fact that I should be paying her more money, I send her more she gets mad, I swear. I have never missed a support payment and always help with anything for the children whenever they need it (albeit they don't like me as Mom poisoned them against me, but that's another story).