• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Waiving Child Support

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

mxgrown

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? CA

My girlfriend and I have a 3 month year old son. She wants 100% custody and wants me completely out of his life. In return she will not ask for child support. Her parents are wealthy and she will tell the court that it is in the child's best interest that he stays with her. Is this something the court would accept? I am a professional with no record, no history of abuse and I am an outstanding citizen. She is just resentful towards me since I did not ask her to marry me. Things didn't workout with us due to the fact that we are fundamentally incompatable with each other. That's all!!!!

Last edited:

mistoffolees

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? CA

My girlfriend and I have a 3 month year old son. She wants 100% custody and wants me completely out of his life. In return she will not ask for child support. Her parents are wealthy and she will tell the court that it is in the child's best interest that he stays with her. Is this something the court would accept? I am a professional with no record, no history of abuse and I am an outstanding citizen. She is just resentful towards me since I did not ask her to marry me. Things didn't workout with us due to the fact that we are fundamentally incompatable with each other. That's all!!!!