• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Work part-time and still qualify for daycare

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Niquexox

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Michigan

Hi all, I'm new to the form. Until recently I was working 30 hrs a week and my ex husband is ordered to help pay daycare expenses. It's rolled into the child support order as part of the child support obligations. However, recently my job has been cutting back on our hours (supposedly temporarily and I really hope it is only temp..) and I've been averaging 25 hrs a week. Does anyone know if we are required to work a certain number of hours to qualify for daycare expenses?

He's constantly taking me to court in an effort to reduce his CS payments and every time his motion was declined. I'm worried that with the change in my hours, will this effect my qualifications for daycare expenses to be included in the support order?

TIA for your help!

~Nique

LdiJ

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Michigan

Hi all, I'm new to the form. Until recently I was working 30 hrs a week and my ex husband is ordered to help pay daycare expenses. It's rolled into the child support order as part of the child support obligations. However, recently my job has been cutting back on our hours (supposedly temporarily and I really hope it is only temp..) and I've been averaging 25 hrs a week. Does anyone know if we are required to work a certain number of hours to qualify for daycare expenses?