• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Ex-parte

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

cmhutch

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state?California, I have a very complicated case so please try to help if anyone can, My case began in 2/02 when I had to file a complaint against my ex-employer for not paying me my last week of pay with the state agency. I was an apartment manager for a property company inc. I won the complaint in 2/03. Before I won though, my ex-employer evicted me from his property right after I filed with the agency I contested but stipulated an aggreement with the attorney for my ex-employer this was in 4/2002. Then 1 year later after I won the labor suit against my ex-employer, of an amount over $6000.00, he filed another suit against me in small claims for 5,000.00 ,I contested that suit to but the small claims judge awarded $2500.00 he split the claim. So now I had 2 contested judgements against me. After I won the labor dispute my ex-employer who had an attorney, was given the same rights as every citizen the right to appeal, he chose not to do this, but he had 15 days to pay the award money or it would go into a judgement, the employer chose not to comply and it went into a final judgement. The state franchise board was the state agency that collected my judgement it took from july 2003 to 4/18/2004 to find and levy his bank account but it was successful, so his bank account for the whole award amount was levied and sent to the state agency for distribution to myself. Right after the account was levied the attorney ,for my ex-employer filed an ex-parte application to offset the equitable judgements order. He contacted the state agenc