• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Falsely Accused of Stealing & False Statements

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

frankday

What is the name of your state? WI. I am a property manager of a apt. complex.Tenants lease was not renewed ,We had problems of unsanitary factors in there apt. we made several contacts with them about cleaning it up.We did previous give them a 5 Day Eviction Notice.
The owners now received a complaint from Consumer Protection ,stating I stole $700.00 a month from them ,also they said $700.00 also was stolen from there car. I should be fired ,the owner was not coperative. There Apt. was so FILTHY Health Hazzord to other tenants,There;s No way I could even enter the unit so How can they get away with accusing me of stealing and lieing on the form he made out. ??????
They lied more then once on the report ,They answered NO to if they ever recieved a eviction notice,and the owner sent the copy back with the reply form to to the Consumer Protection.
I could go on of issue's we had with them.
I cannot stand the thought of being accused /
I am very upset and cannot concentarte like normal because of there LING AKUSATIONS>
WHat can I doWhat is the name of your state?
I need some leagal advice how I will not tolerate there falseness.
Thank you

jdmba

If you really wanted to push the envelope, you could sue for defamation. If you won, however, the judgment would probably not be for much, and collecting may be difficult. An attorney in your area can give you a better idea of your chances for success.

Here's some basic info on defamation...