• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

no money for lawyer to defend civil lawsuit

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

G

gwyn

What is the name of your state? Florida
i am a 23 yr old single mom. feb 2000, when i was a working student for my trainer at her barn in the west palm area, a horse that she advised me to aquire (in a trade for my horse that was no longer appropriate), allegedly kicked one of her other working students, who was also a friend of mine. i had only owned the horse for 3 wks at the time, and was still getting to know him. the trainer knew the horse very well, and this girl also knew him well, and had ridden and shown him many times previously, and loved him so much that she also encouraged me to aquire him so she could ride, train, and show him for me, to increase his value, as she was the more experienced rider at the time. the trainer thought this was a great idea. (the girl has very wealthy family, but they were curtailing her funds and activities as she had gotten very poor grades her first semester away at UCF due to extreme partying, and was known to be very promiscuious, and use drugs and alchohol. she was even kicked out of the barn for a while for these reason. her parents had her back at home to go to local community college and work, and would not buy her a horse to ride.) for many years this girl has ridden and shown horses for many people, sometimes even for money, which actually qualifies her as a professional in the horse industry. she has handled stallions, young, untrained horses, difficult horses etc. she knows the safety precautions to observe around all horses, and has had her share of injuries, including kicks from horses. she has