• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

shipping problem.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

G

gavrila

Hi,
I am a small business owner and I have a case as follows:
I sold an Item to private customer,he paid for it and then He asked to help him with shipping.We got in touch with UPS
to find out shipping Fees and Customer wrote a check for shipping.During pick up UPS gave different Fees,based on actual size and weight of shipment,and to make it fast we paid
difference to UPS.During transportation the sold Item was broken.
My question is : "Who has to deal with UPS - I or Customer who bought the Item"?The event took place in New York State.
Your help would be highly appreciated.
Thank you.
Garry

JETX

This is not really the forum for this 'customer service' question.

I would suggest that 'the talker' be whoever UPS says.

racer72