• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Towing without notice.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

qwerty007

What is the name of your state? PA

Hello, I had a question about towing without notice. I am a student that rents a room in a Condo. Another student also rents another room. The owner does not live there.

This morning both of our cars were towed from in front of our townhouse because they Condo Assoc. had hired landscapers or something.

Apparently they tried to ring the doorbell or get ahold of us in the morning, but upon getting no answer, they had the cars towed.

I was wondering, are they not required to provide written notice of any sort? I do not know much about the condo assoc. as I thought I was just renting a room in a townhouse. I didn't even know it was a condo.

Thanks.

HomeGuru

qwerty007 said:
What is the name of your state? PA

Hello, I had a question about towing without notice. I am a student that rents a room in a Condo. Another student also rents another room. The owner does not live there.

This morning both of our cars were towed from in front of our townhouse because they Condo Assoc. had hired landscapers or something.

Apparently they tried to ring the doorbell or get ahold of us in the morning, but upon getting no answer, they had the cars towed.

I was wondering, are they not required to provide written notice of any sort? I do not know much about the condo assoc. as I thought I was just renting a room in a townhouse. I didn't even know it was a condo.

Thanks.

**A: the cars were not parked in the appurtenant designated condo unit parking stall correct? The cars were parking in the visitor's parking.

qwerty007