• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Defective drywall

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Drywaller

I am a drywall contractor and I bought 20,000 feet of drywall from a supplier outfit,The drywall had defects in it ,I was told that I would be compensated for my time to fix drywall from the manufacturer(roughly 400 sheets). I billed supplier $1000.00,They billed manufacturer.I called manufacturer they said they credited supplier ,Supplier wont pay me,manufacturer said they paid them and go after them.I believe manufacturer should pay me directly.What can I do about this without going to court?I really dont want to miss more time out of work if I dont have too.
Thank you

JETX

"What can I do about this without going to court?"
*** Probably nothing.... but to answer this correctly, we need to know EXACTLY what you have done so far.

Drywaller

What I have done so far is made alot of phone calls,The supplier I bought drywall from wont even answer my phone calls or return messages.I called drywall manufacturer and they said they will call supplier,But still no response from either one.The manufacture rep said they credited supplier and they should pay me.So I called customer service of manufacture,And nothing still .
I am in the process of filing a complaint to the attorny generals office of NH and see what they say,What would be my best method to get my money?without going to court.

JETX

Tell ya' what you gotta' do....