• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Quitting Job in Chapter 7 Bankruptcy and Contract for Deeds

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

jwrightis

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? KY

I'm in a lot of financial trouble and medical trouble. I got my first job out of college, bought a house I can't afford and I have zero savings and I have no family here at all. I have been sued by a credit card company and I signed an agreed judgement and repayment plan to keep them from garnishing my wages. My job is very stressful. I'm a disabled vet and I have anxiety and PTSD and had to be hospitalized at the VA recently because I had a mental break down and was at work hallucinating. I want to quit my job and move back with my father and go back to college to get my Doctorate so I can teach. It's a less stressful type of job for me and I am very unhappy where I am with my career because my job is just so stressful to me, I can't afford to live here, I have no familial structure here if I have more flashbacks or episodes, and I'm honestly afraid of being on a job and having an episode. I must work with heavy machinery and I'm afraid I could hurt myself or someone else if I have a flash back. I'm also afraid of how other people will be afraid, and being in a remote location, might be afraid of me or not know how to handle me.

With that said, I make too much to qualify for a chapter 7 bankruptcy, I already tried last year and spent 800.00 only to have my lawyer tell me there's no way around a 13 and my repayment was more than I could afford since my mortgage and car payment are way above the IRS standard allowances for my area.