• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Car dealership issues with purchase

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

chris805

Car dealership issues with purchase. What can I do about it? Please advice

Hello everyone I am a resident from California and I have issues with a purchase I made with car dealership. First issue is that after purchasing the car,a couple days after I started to notice that there was something wrong with the vehicle.i called the dealership to ask if my warranty will cover the problem if there is one and they replied yes.They said only cosmetic issues wasn't covered by the warranty.So I brought it in they place the vehicle on a scanner to see if there anything wrong and it came out with no issues. They told me there's nothing wrong with it because nothing is showing up on there scan tool and that the car is fine. Driving out of there lot I can still feel that there's something wrong so I brought the vehicle to a auto shop that diagnos for free. The shop told me that after testing the car and driving it themselves,they found 2 problems with the car 1 was that my car need an alignment and 2 that it has a TSB problem which means (Technical Service Bulletin) and they told me that the vehicle might be a recall and to contact Nissan to check if it is by giving the VIN number of the vehicle.So I called Nissan and gave the info but they told me that the VIN number provided wasn't one of the recall vehicles.The shop then told me that even though it's not a recall vehicle there is a problem with the car and it might be an engine problem.So I contacted the dealership and told them about the info of what I found out about the car and they told me that TSB problems are