• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Cheap Dentist

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

G

gpf

What is the name of your state? Alabama
I have been a dental technician for 25 years and I have owned this small dental laboratory for almost 20 years. I am a full service laboratory that works strictly for the dentists in my own building and I have roughly 20 accounts (dentists) that I work for. I have had a standing policy for years that states that payment for work that I have done be paid by the 10th of the following month to avoid and finance charges. With the exception of about 2, this is always done. The amount of what is do is critical to the operation of my lab no matter how much it is. Ok-with all this said--I have one account that I have done some work for, he has owed me $359.00 for going on 6 months, he is out of town, about 200 miles one way, when I call his office always they will get a check in the mail--which never comes. I can never get him on the phone, early, late, Saturday, Sunday, never. All this for $359.00, I have almost that much in long distance phone calls.
I would like to take him to small claims court, but, I would prefer to have him in court along with the patients that I have made appliances for. I feel they are in possession of stolen goods since the has not paid for them or returned them to me, which I have asked for him to do.