• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

insurance invoicing

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

chauncy3

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? GA

I am a contractor. Can somebody please advise.
One of our workers dropped the ball on invoicing a customer.
Now it's a year later and customer claims they never recv'd invoice.. That is not true.

I can prove the insurance company sent him the check to give to me.
I don't have a signed contract because we had a subcontractor do the work.
The amount is under $5000.
That check belongs to me and I want it.
Lawyer states it's too late to file lien.

What shoul I do.

Hot Topic

You can prove that the insurance company sent him the check. Can you prove he received it?

Instead of fixating on the check that you want so badly that you allowed a year to pass before you decided to do anything about it, I would restructure my business so that nothing like this ever happened again.

tarksammons

On a similar note...