• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Please help me! Scammers robbing thousands of dollars!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

ak22801

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Virginia.

I fell victim to a very disgusting scam that screwed me over for almost $1,000 in just a few hours. Upon doing some research I found out these *******s have robbed quite a few hard working people for even more money, its truly sickening once you hear how these people do it. Please bear with me and read the whole thing. I also posted in a few other locations, I just feel like these people NEED to be stopped. Here is the story that happened last night:
I am an operations manager for a family owned commercial and passanger tire store/shop. We do a lot of after hour service for commercial vehicles like you see on the highway that have a blow out in the middle of the night. Last night about 10:00pm I get a call from a lady claiming to be "Sherry" telling me she is a dispatcher and has a truck with a blow out. Now it was pretty late, and this truck of hers was in WV while we are located in VA. I looked on the map and saw that its about an hour drive one way in a remote area with no cell phone service. Thats a total of two hours of driving plus two hours of labor...basically a **** ton of work for 10:00 pm that would most likely end up with me coming home at 3:00 am (as it did). However she was crying to me that they really need the help. I gave her a pretty hefty price (considering the amount of time it would take) to which she replied that she had no choice and was glad we could help. I took down her company name, phone number, and fax. I asked her for a credit card to which she repli