• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

is this a voidable contract?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

S

shaund912

What is the name of your state? GA

Hello,
My name is Shaun. First of all I want to apologize because this is not a real situation. I am a college student and I am trying to find some help with my homework. This is the only thing I could find. If there is a better place to look, please let me know. Ok, having that out of the way, here is the situation.

A beautiful, young, and aspiring actress has a flat tire. Darryl offers to change it for her if she would wear a bikini and mud wrestle with him tonight in the slime pit at the local tavern. She agrees but fails to show up because she does not want to hurt her image. Analyze the legal aspecst of this slippery situation.

Ok, here is what I think:
Of course it appears that it is an enforceable contract. Both parties have capacity. There was acceptance to the offer. The subject matter does not appear to be illegal. The contract is not in writing but I don't think it has to be. It appears that the contract has consideration. I can't find anything anywhere that deals with harm to reputation in a contract. There is no evidence of undue influence or duress. So in my opinion it seems as if she is bound by this contract. However, I feel that this is the wrong answer and there is something that I am missing. Could anybody please point me in the right direction or tell me a place where I can find the answer?
Thanks

H

hexeliebe

There is no evidence of undue influence or duress