• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Copyright of exams and related study guides

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

lilgodwin

I'm a Florida resident residing currently in California (only til the end of next year then I should be back in Florida).

I've seen a few threads quite similar to what I'm about to post, so I do apologize if you feel as though they're total repeats. But, with what little I know about law related topics, everything seems to be a case by case basis. That is to say that one small difference can turn things from one side of the law to another.

I'm interested in creating products (to sell for a profit) that are to be used as study guides for various tests/exams. Think of any career oriented exam and, in theory, I would like to be able to cover it. For the most part, there are various websites and study materials out there for practically every exam you can think of. A few examples of tests would be Engineering (FE and PE), SAT, ACT, LSAT, GRE, and ASVAB. Many of these, that I've seen so far, have an abundance of materials. Some of these materials are free to the public to use (such as websites that offer practice questions), and of course there are the paid-for study guide books, some of which are only full of questions/answers that seem to come straight from the tests.

How can I safely go about looking at these materials and creating my own study guides?