• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

For-Profit Courses that Use Concepts from Therapy Models by other Researchers

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

japhon

Hello,

I have a complicated question that I have not been able to find an answer to via online research. I will try to include all the information that seems relevant, but I'm happy to provide any other info that is needed. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Basically, I'm curious about what I can and cannot use in the design of online courses that teach therapeutic concepts/principles that I did not design/research.

I am a licensed psychologist trained in a number of therapy techniques including Cognitive Behavior Therapy (CBT), Dialectical Behavior Therapy (DBT), and Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT). These are all therapeutic models that have been researched/tested in academic institutions by a number of professors/researchers over the years. The research has been funded by both federal grants and state university grants.