• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Trademark infringement

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

tcvdveer

As a programmer I develop bridges for popular e-commerce platforms to connect to a specific payment provider and I sell these programs through my website.
Example title of a product: "Paypal for osCommerce". Another example for a program could be "Calculator for iPhone".

It is clear that my website is not from osCommerce, neither from Paypal or iPhone.

I have tried to contact some payment providers on forehand with my intentions, but in most cases there is no response.

A few times I have received a copyright / trademark infringement warning from a payment provider to remove a product as I seem to commit a trademark infringement in their opinion. As I prefer to work 100% legal and having the need to use some wording that describes the product accurate, are there any suggestions how to advertise products like these without committing any kind of infringement?

quincy

As a programmer I develop bridges for popular e-commerce platforms to connect to a specific payment provider and I sell these programs through my website.
Example title of a product: "Paypal for osCommerce". Another example for a program could be "Calculator for iPhone".

It is clear that my website is not from osCommerce, neither from Paypal or iPhone.

I have tried to contact some payment providers on forehand with my intentions, but in most cases there is no response.