• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

violation of University policies/procedures ???

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

matthew77

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Florida

I am a student at University of South Florida in Tampa. I have started an open forum for the nursing students to meet, ask advice ect. I sent out an email to all the nursing student notifying them of the new site. Today I received an email from the school, I have been unable to locate the policy they are referring to. I will not use the school email as requested. Other than that, I am not sure how to respond. I dont want to get into any legal trouble. I also do not feel comfortable identifying myself to them as I do not feel that I would necessarily be treated fairly. Would I be safe to email back and request a copy and reference of the policy and ask what changes they would like made to the site? Should I ignore this as there is no policy identified that I am violating.
I am not making any money on the site and wish for it to exist to be a service to the nursing students. Any advice would be very much appreciated.

Here is the email I received today which was a reply to the email I sent out;