• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Web Help/Certified Letter

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

webhelppls

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? State is PA.

I got a letter in the mail today from a law firm representing Sirius XM Radio.

I have been running a Blog for the past 6 years (Twitter for 3) following news pertaining to Sirius XM Radio.

The letter can be viewed here.
https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&pid=explorer&chrome=true&srcid=0B-Bge_usxJOxOGMzMjU5OGMtYWM4Yi00YTgwLTg3ZDAtNDg3YjJjYjk1OWU1&hl=en_US

I tried to make all of the changes requested but not sure if they are asking me to shut down my website or not.

This seems like fair use, I'm not trying to be Sirius XM or trying to confuse anyone. Just posting news like any other Tech Blog would do. There are plenty of other sites out there doing the same when it comes to Sirius XM.

I just need some advice on what to do, how to respond to this letter. I would really hate to remove my website. Sirius XM is a huge company and I highly doubt consumers are confused by my website. It's pretty obvious my site is not run my Sirius XM Radio.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide!What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?

webhelppls

Just to add, when I read over all of this it seems like the issue is more with Twitter then the website?

The website is siriusxmnews.com

The Twitter name was @siriusxmnews but I changed it today to @sxmnews and removed the logo pictured in the letter.

Proserpina

Just to add, when I read over all of this it seems like the issue is more with Twitter then the website?

The website is siriusxmnews.com