• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Cohabitation Separation

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

poogle

What is the name of your state: California

I am completely new to this, and my english is not so good. So please excuse me if there are any mistakes
My friend is going to separate from her boyfriend after living with him for 6 years without marriage. They have 2 children ( 6 and 1 yr old). He is a real estate agent who completely "took care" of all financial matters in these past 6 years. She is a registered nurse who make around $100,00/year and she has been handing him all her paycheck up to now, while he has been using this money and her name/credit to purchasing property. There are at least four different loans under her name. She has no idea what has been going on for past 6 years as far as the financial matter are concerned. Now she was to separate and want to know what is the best thing to do to get out to this mess. She also wants to know whether she has any rights or share in the property which is under his name since they have two kids together?

poogle

Then what are friends for ?

Tell your friend to register and ask her own questions.
You asked me to ask her to register and post her own questions. I want to ask you a question, if your head was stuck in the crocodiles mouth and people standing by said to you that try to get out and call 911, how would you feel ?

Last edited:

Farfalla

You asked me to ask her to register and post her own questions. I want to ask you a question, if your head was stuck in the crocodiles mouth and people standing by said to you that try to get out and call 911, how would you feel ?