• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Divorice trial-

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

dtw blogger

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? mi

Any help is greatly appreciated here...

I'm a freelance writer and videographer- been doing this for years. My ex has successfully gotten the judge to limit my online portfolio to not include any pictures or video footage with our daughter.

However, he had no problems with this issue while we were married.

I would very much like to challenge this- any suggestions... thank you in advance.

mistoffolees

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? mi

Any help is greatly appreciated here...

I'm a freelance writer and videographer- been doing this for years. My ex has successfully gotten the judge to limit my online portfolio to not include any pictures or video footage with our daughter.

However, he had no problems with this issue while we were married.

I would very much like to challenge this- any suggestions... thank you in advance.
Get an attorney. You probably won't be able to handle it on your own.

There are conflicting rights here. He can/will argue that he is concerned about protecting the privacy and safety of the daughter. That is a plausible argument - I refuse to allow my daughter to post videos or pictures on YouTube for that reason. Even if he allowed it in the past, sexual predation via the internet is a growing problem and he could reasonably have greater concerns now than in the past.