• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

help!!!!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

H

hencas

What is the name of your state? missouri

hi,im new to this and never done something like this before and feel kinda weird about it,but im in need of some serious help,hope someone can help me please!!i dont know where to even start,well ive been with my husband for 8 years 6 years married,things have been rocky from the beginning and hopeing things would change,we are in the process of buying a house,etc..and we have land which will be included in the loan land home,we have been paying on this land for a little over a year now and been working very hard on it,my husband is a truck driver and is only home like 4 days a month,so i pretty much take care of most things...when he is home he dont wanna do anything,so anyway the loan is almost done,we put 5,000 down already. going thru fha which is required,no work has been started yet but getting close,so im very scared,the loan is only in his name,but the title is suppose to be in both,so they say,we are fighting all the time,im very unhappy,but feel ive gone to far to give up,i have 2 children,they are his step children..well i just dont know what to do,ive worked so hard on this land and getting this loan,almost every bit of my social socurity goes towards the land in some sort of way,out buildings,chicken house,fenceing,riding lawnmower,etc.....ive also made my husbands credit in good standings just to get the loan,so ive done alot....well as i stated im very unhappy,he mentally and physically abuses me,i must be crazy to think he will change,so what shall i do,the loan is only in his name,we put 5,000 down already,ive done everyth