• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

my husband wants divorce because he wants to start new life with another woman

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

N

nemo2

I live in New York with my husband. I'm 36 years old and student, and my natinality is Japanse. (I'm a permanent resident) My husband wants to get a divorce from me because he has seen a woman since this summer. They haven't started a "physical relationship" yet since they are so afraid of being suied. But, they are already talking about their future and he told me that he made "promise" to her. My husband was in confusion and went back and forth b/ me and her in a recent week but finally chose her and I was emotionally hurt so much and in shock. We've been married for 7+ years, no children. He is making about 85000 per year, and I haven't completed my education to become "marketable" yet. Since NY doesn't have no-fault divorce, we have to first have "separation." I still don't want to divorce and want to work on this marriage, but he wants to start his new life with the woman ASAP. If so, I feel like doing something for my own interest.