• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Young Army Wife Seeking Legal Advice

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

miss_p0tter

What is the name of your state?: Kansas

I've been married to a soldier of the US Army for 5 months. He's been AWOL for almost 2 months now. I haven't been able to reach him. His cell phone has been turned off. Only way I know anything is through his family and friends. He's got a girlfriend and has proven his instability and lack of commitment. Last time I was able to talk to him I notified him I wanted a separation and he told me that I would have to take care of it myself. I have very little to no knowledge of divorce/annulment and especially how this works with him being Military. I'm looking for some advice, at least a starting point where I can go from. I appreciate your time and any help you can provide.

-Eden

Last edited:

Farfalla

What is the name of your state?: Kansas

I've been married to a militant of 5 months.
Why are you calling him a 'militant'? Do you live in Montana? :D

"Militant" generally as a negative connotation. He is a soldier or a member of the military, not a militant.