• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

drug testing during pregnancy

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

AHA

I was actually told by a doctor in my ob's office to smoke a little pot because I had morning sickness
Riiiight.
Your Dr must be a pot head herself, because who in their right mind would suggest a pregnant woman get high to avoid HER inconvenience????
I had severe all day morning sickness too, but you know what, I put the health of my unborn baby before my own puking.
No mother of the year award for you....EVER.
BTW, get a REAL Dr.

Ohiogal

Queen Bee
As a former ACS attorney, I must have prosecuted a hundred of these cases. Never lost one. You can expect to have CPS oversight over you for (at least) the next 12 months, have to attend drug classes, parenting classes and whatever else they can dream up. You can also bet the farm that if you should get pregnant again, you are going to be drug tested up the wazoo, so, please do your baby a favor and lay off the weed.
Was this before or after 2002 and then 2004?

Ohiogal

Queen Bee
Should have said 2001 but here:
FERGUSON et al. v. CITY OF CHARLESTON et al.

certiorari to the united states court of appeals for the fourth circuit

No. 99-936. Argued October 4, 2000--Decided March 21, 2001