• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

False accusations of abuse.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

E

edkopp

My son was taken to a therapist my ex wife uses. In 10 minutes it was deducted that I have been beating him for the last 2 years. This is false and my son has admitted he made up the story. Is there any retribution to the counsleor? This has caused unexplainable distress with my current family and my ex wife. Why could this therapist not asked more questions? Why if he had gone to this therampist before did this not come up? There was no reason for the therapist to believe this, no bruises no priors no nothing. Is there a guideline these people are supposed to follow intead of jumping to a conclusion?:eek:

H

hisdaddy