• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

I lost my job because of domestic issue raised with false information at work place.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

vin_gs

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Chesapeake Virginia

lost Job, I lost rent as well as most important I lost my reputation as they took action against me but there is no action against her as she is a employee and I am a contractor. Complete Story I was sharing apartment with Miss XYZ Already paid rent for June month by check, But I was restricted to use light / Gas / electricity / Water / Washing machine and even I cant use the washroom after 10.00 PM to Morning 7.00 PM because she is having some mental issues which is not allowing her to sleep As per her story and small noise can wake up her, as well as I was dependent on her for ride to office which I don't want as she make me feel it again and again. So I decided to move to location near to office and gave her notice, but she was not happy about that and asking me to pay the rent for 1 month extra. I told her I am giving notice for around 3 week There was no agreement still I gave notice and I cant pay 1 month extra that make her very angry and even she told to me that she will not give me ride any more and even indicated that she will make me move out before month end, I have chat history that indicates that 14th June. She is always run's behind money and look like! as I am moving out and she is not getting any one to rent her place she is really mad on me. I thought it is done but after couple of days when I tried to talk to her to resolve the issues she pushed me away and asked me to leave the house. I have to call the cops, when cops ca