• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

1 count poss. of drug paraphernalia/class 6 felony

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Randolphmg

Here is a summary of my problem.(Arizona)

Charge: 1 count Possession of Drug Paraphernalia. A class 6 felony.
The Paraphernalia: 2 glass bongs with marijuana resin in them.
Previous charges: Clean slate.
Profession: Student/Part-time work.
My Question: Do I need a lawyer? I am a poor student with no money. These criminal lawyers want from $2000-$9800 to represent me. With such a simple overblown case, can I represent myself? I live in South Florida so flying to Arizona isn't possible for me. Can I file for some sort of deferment or something? I would like to speak with my prosecutors about my absurd charge. But this would be telephonically.

My Story: