• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

4.5 Grams of Marijuana in Tennesssee

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

joepalermo

I am currently an Indiana resident, and I recently received a court date for possession of Marijuana(4.5 grams in bag) and Possession of paraphernalia ( one glass pipe with marijuana residue).

I have a court date coming up next month and I just realized exactly how terrified I am. What can I expect? I cannot afford a lawyer at this juncture in life, should I contact the courts for a court appoiinted attorney? WHAT DO I DO? I'm honestly a bit scared here. I'm afraid 2.5grams of actual marijuana is going to cost me future employment/ 1000's of dollars, and possibly some uncomfortable probabtion time. WHAT SHOULD I EXPECT???? HELP!

I am currently an Indiana resident, and I recently received a court date for possession of Marijuana(4.5 grams in bag) and Possession of paraphernalia ( one glass pipe with marijuana residue).

I have a court date coming up next month and I just realized exactly how terrified I am. What can I expect? I cannot afford a lawyer at this juncture in life, should I contact the courts for a court appoiinted attorney? WHAT DO I DO? I'm honestly a bit scared here. I'm afraid 2.5grams of actual marijuana is going to cost me future employment/ 1000's of dollars, and possibly some uncomfortable probabtion time. WHAT SHOULD I EXPECT???? HELP!

In Tennessee:

Possession of any quantity of Marijuana

Misdemeanor

Penalties include incarceration for a period of up to one (1) year with a fine of up to $2,500

First-time offenders will receive a mandatory minimum fine of at least $250.