• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Admitting to an officer i smoked marijuana

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

bmxtrav4448

What is the name of your state? MA

so this is a little bit of a unique situation which some of you may or may not be able to help me since i was on university property (which is like its own country with its own democracies). so i am a student at a college where i went outside and smoked a small joint outside my dorm, and we noticed a campus police officer creeping in the woods across the street, so we nonchalantly put the last of the joint on the ground a smothered it beyond recognition. we noticed the police officer started toward so we just went inside, but not making it look obvious of what we were doing. 10 minutes later i hear a knock on my door with a couple other officers and an RA looking for me (because they could check who last scanned into my building) and they asked if i was smoking pot outside after he said my eyes looked a little glossy, so i admitted to him i was smoking, and then i gave him and the other officers the names of my friends i was doing it with. so they went over there and asked if they were smoking and they said yes as well and then searched his room and found nothing. the next day we were written up and the penalties are loss of on campus housing which none of us can afford. so now i have to schedule a hearing which the director of student affairs. my original thought was you cant get in trouble if you dont have any pot on you or in your possession. my write up says specifically; " the report states that you were in possession of and used marijuana on campus." but we are sure