• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

College and Drugs

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

LeMonte

Hello, I am a student at the University of Lousiville, and this sunday, November 25th, I was caught smoking weed in my friend's dorm room. The university police did not come in or search the room. All thy had was the smell and my red eyes. We never once confirmed we had any drugs or were using any drugs. They only took down our names and student ID's. I believe that I am free from true legal punishment, because they would have at least told us we were going to jail or what not. They never mentioned any form of punishment, scholastic or legal.

I was wondering if they could still slap me with a school punishment? Three days later I have still not received any notice that I am to appear before a student board or anything like that. My school has a three strikes policy, but they would have to tell you if you had a strike wouldn't they? Sorry if this is not what you usually deal with, but I appreciate any and all advicel. Thank you very much for your time.

sandyclaus

Hello, I am a student at the University of Lousiville, and this sunday, November 25th, I was caught smoking weed in my friend's dorm room. The university police did not come in or search the room. All thy had was the smell and my red eyes. We never once confirmed we had any drugs or were using any drugs. They only took down our names and student ID's. I believe that I am free from true legal punishment, because they would have at least told us we were going to jail or what not. They never mentioned any form of punishment, scholastic or legal.