• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

First Offense-Marijuana

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

John Doe2010

I'm a college student in Michigan, and i'm freaking out, probably just overreacting though. Here's the story:

My suitemate and I were smoking in my room, and a cop knocks on my door. He comes in and asks us some questions.. The weed wasn't mine, it was my suitemates, and he told the officer that. So, on my side of things, what am I looking at?

This is the only bad thing on my record...

Thanks so much. I just need some answers, without hiring a legal professional, obviously I don't have the money for that. And my parents CANNOT find out.What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?

John Doe2010

Gooood. Well here's some more information anyway..

Kalamazoo County, Kalamazoo, MI

Western Michigan University

I'm 18

Didn't get a ticket...

How much will Probation cost me?

Do I have to pay for my court time?

Isis1

Gooood. Well here's some more information anyway..

Kalamazoo County, Kalamazoo, MI

Western Michigan University

I'm 18

Didn't get a ticket...

How much will Probation cost me?

Do I have to pay for my court time?

if you didn't get a ticket, then you have no citation. nor do you have a court date.

you might want to consider rehab, though.

John Doe2010

I appreciate the advice, and the concern, I don't need rehab though. I can count the times that i've smoked on one hand. And I can easily say i'm done. This whole thing is freaking me out..

So, I didn't get a ticket....what does that mean? He told me they would contact me with the court date. All he gave me was his business card.

Oh, it was School Police by the way.

Isis1