• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

I got charged for friend's mushrooms

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Mushrooms

What is the name of your state? NC

The cops raided my house looking for my roommate (search warrant was in his name) and they searched my room. They found drugs in my roommate's room and also found my friend's mushrooms in my closet and charged me with it. So the cops charged me with two misdemeanors (marijuana and bongs in the "common" area) and a felony for the mushrooms (wasnt that much...about 5 or 6 grams). This is my first time offense (never been arrested, ever in my life). I NEED to get these charges dropped from my record because of my professional career (my job requires an in-depth background check). Im stressed out because I was helping a friend out by holding his mushrooms so his parents wont find it and because of the mushroom's felony charge, I will not be able to apply for any jobs (got fired because my company found out that I was charged with a felony). What can I do to get all my charges dropped? Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks.What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state?

CdwJava

Mushrooms said: