• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Possible consequence? Controlled substance

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

user9

New York State, I was granted a marajuana acd sealed back in november, and recently i was just arrested with the charge of controlled substance due to possession of Vyvanse capsules that were not prescribed to me. If I am a high school student by the age of 17 (looking to go to college), how serious is this matter? What is the greatest possible consequence i can face? Could this possibly affect my chance of admission into college? I was fully compliant, and did not give any resistance to arrest at all.. Please let me know, im really freaking out!

Last edited:

Just Blue

New York State, I was granted a marajuana acd sealed back in november, and recently i was just arrested with the charge of controlled substance due to possession of Vyvanse capsules that were not prescribed to me. If I am a high school student by the age of 17 (looking to go to college), what is the greatest possible consequence i can face, and how will this affect my admission into a university? please let me know!
I won't address the Drug charge....But your criminal charges WILL affect your schooling. If you apply/have received a scholarship expect that you will have it rescinded. Hope getting high was worth it. :(

user9

I won't address the Drug charge....But your criminal charges WILL affect your schooling. If you apply/have received a scholarship expect that you will have it rescinded. Hope getting high was worth it. :(
I had the vyvanse for academic reasons, not delinquent reasons

quincy