• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Probably Cause Question

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Legal23

Okay I am a resident of Florida, one of the harshest states in regards to Marijuana prosecution and have some questions in reference to my recent notice to appear and investigation; there were no arrests and no fines given at the time I was pulled over, only the notice to appear.

Details on my case:
-19yrs. old
-Pulled over for tag light being out
-no priors
-presented my information (licence and insurance) in a timely mannor
-no gang/distribution/transportation involvement, and caught with <20g *misdemenoir, and possession of paraphenalia (2 pipes, one packed with a TINY bowl... less than .5 grams)

What Happened:
-While driving under the speed limit down a 45mph road in my town with my Girlfriend I was pulled over by an officer for a bad tag light. The first officer was accompanied by a second driving the dodge challengers they recieve for meeting ticket quotas, and a third officer. I pulled over into a elementary school parking lot and was questioned by the first officer whether I knew my light was out, I was asked to exit the vehicle and was shown the light. Two officers were with me at the time and explained the problem (bad light) and I explained that I had bought the car from an officer and had spent a lot of money on fixing it...