• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Uhhh

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

diggy

Hey everyone, I'm currently a freshman at a university and in September of 2007, I was caught smoking marijuana. My consequences were that I had to pay $75.00, do 25 service hours, random drug testing until early March (which they are yet to do, but I'm probably going to get an e-mail pretty soon), write a 3-page reflection essay, and also they put me under "Specific Probation". Now, just last month, maybe 3 weeks ago, I was caught drinking in my friends dorm and I had to go back to Student Conduct, what fun... So, I went to a Student Conduct meeting about the drinking charge, knowing my consequences which are a) Just to be flat-out Suspended or b) To actually try and prove my case at a Student Conduct Board Hearing where voluntarily students (most likely criminal justice majors, who else would do this voluntarily?), hear my case out and decide whether or not I should be able to stay at the university without being suspended.

Now this is all I know, I go back tomorrow for another meeting with an adviser at Student Conduct and I'm pretty sure I'm going to have to go back once more so that someone there can help me with my case.