• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Unorganized Cop / Tampering with Evidence

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

xjake88x

This is in FL, I was arrested for possession under 20g, narcotic paraphernalia, and tampering with evidence (class 3 felony).

I have no priors, I'm a small little harmless 100 lbs kid rooted heavily into a church community. I'm a business owner, and a voter.

I was victimized by an unorganized cop who intimidated me into admission of guilt and did not read my rights. The cop also gave me a ticket for not updating my license within 10 days of address change.

I'm consulting soon with Jerry Berry's office which is supposed to be like the best lawyer around.

Anyways, I've never had ANY run ins with the law I don't even know how all these procedures work the entire experience has been a learning thing for me.

Everyone who I've talked to including a family friend who is an attorney says they will probably get dropped.

What are your thoughts on how I should handle this, what can I expect?

Ian_Y

What exactly happened during the stop? More details will probably help make more accurate observations.

FlyingRon

If you are 18, you're an adult. Weight is not important.
Unless you were being questioned in custody, they don't need to inform you of your rights.
Getting you to admit you were doing something illegal is good police work.
Your best chance is to be frankly honest with your lawyer and not talk to anybody else.

Felonies are nothing to mess with.

xjake88x