• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

5 year old DUI needs resolution ASAP

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

BrokeArtist

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Arizona

This involves: Arizona/California/Nevada

I was charged and convicted with a DUI in March of '08 in Mohave county Arizona. At the time, I was a resident of Nevada. My NV license was immediately suspended.
I have been underemployed or completely unemployed in the years between then and now. (Difficult to find good work when you live in a rural area and have no transportation)
I was unable to pay my fines and a warrant has been issued for failure to pay.
I currently live in California with family, and have a great job opportunity that will require me to have transportation. This job starts in 30 days.

I need to resolve the warrant, pay the fines, attend the MADD panel, maybe take the Alchohol classes, and re-acquire my driving privileges (license).
I have little/no money at present, tho once I start my job I'll have a good income to pay for all this...but need the vehicle first to get to the job every day.

My questions are as follows:
Will I still need to get an SR22 on my insurance?
Will I still need to get an ignition interlock still even tho its been 5 years and I have not been driving the entire time?
What are the chances I could get the suspension/revocation lifted to get a hardship/limited/work license?

Please HELP! I cannot afford all of this, let alone an attorney.
Thanks

sandyclaus

I was charged and convicted with a DUI in March of '08 in Mohave county Arizona. At the time, I was a resident of Nevada. My NV license was immediately suspended.