• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

cvc 23140 CA HELP!!! PLEASE

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

thisisj0

HEllo everyone im 19 years old and was caught drinking. i was charged with cvc 23140 which is an infraction. I went into court today and he told me the fine was 369 dollars and that the dmv would suspend my liscence for a year. I am in desperate need of some info here guys.

I am a full time student and i work part time. what are the rules for getting a restricted liscence. I really need to know if i quailify for getting one so i can act on it asap. Driving for me is a necessity academicly and financially. I live in mission viejo CALifornia, work in Long Beach, and attend school in mission viejo and Irvine. PLEASE HELP!

Zigner

Senior Member, Non-Attorney
HEllo everyone im 19 years old and was caught drinking. i was charged with cvc 23140 which is an infraction. I went into court today and he told me the fine was 369 dollars and that the dmv would suspend my liscence for a year. I am in desperate need of some info here guys.

I am a full time student and i work part time. what are the rules for getting a restricted liscence. I really need to know if i quailify for getting one so i can act on it asap. Driving for me is a necessity academicly and financially. I live in mission viejo CALifornia, work in Long Beach, and attend school in mission viejo and Irvine. PLEASE HELP!
First - what kind of help have you sought out for your drinking problem?

FlyingRon

You might look at the Ca DMV page, here I'll give you a good hint:

http://www.dmv.ca.gov/dl/driversafety/dsadminvscriminal.htm#restr