• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

DUI in Connecticut

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

RaVeN3rD

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Connecticut

This is my first attempt with a forum. I hope I'm not asking this in the wrong place. I ask this question because the anticipation is killing me. I live in Connecticut and I got a DUI in August and now I'm in the process of trying to get my license back from dmv. I have the IID installed into my vehicle and sent dmv all payments. They say wait 10 business days for license restoration. I personally brought all my payments and paper work to Wethersfield dmv, and put it in their drop off box so the could receive it quicker on November 24th. I wonder, if anyone has had experience with this, if it really takes 10 days? Or does it take longer? Also I'm aware that I'm supposed to have an IID in every vehicle I own but I was told by my lawyer and probation officer that it's fine to have it in only the one I'm going to drive. I didn't put it in my convertible because it's winter and the thing leaks like crazy and its never been driven in the snow, I don't want it to start falling apart with rust, and I can do without driving it for 1 year. I ask if anyone was ever denied their restoration because of not having the IID in both vehicles? Thanks for any replies I really appreciate it.

Zigner

Senior Member, Non-Attorney