• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

DUI in PA-Live in WI

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

ecr520

Ok, so here is my story. :( I'm embarrassed and ashamed, and would appreciate any advice or stories that could relate.

I am a Wisconsin resident, and am starting nursing school in about two weeks. I was just in Pennsylvania this weekend for a friends wedding and made a terrible mistake. I drove after being at the bar and was pulled over. I was given a field sobriety test and ultimately taken to the hospital to get my BA drawn. The officer was very nice, and also thanked me for being cooperative. Really, what could I do? I knew I was not capable of driving and I deserved to be pulled over.

This was on Wednesday, and I know it hasn't even been a week yet but I have a bazillion questions. I hope someone can help me with some of them. I have done some research on the ARD program and wonder what my chances are of getting into it... I am not a resident of PA...does that effect my eligibility? This is my very first offense ever. I don't know what my BA was yet, but my first concern about eligibility is the fact that I am a WI resident.

Also, I've heard different things regarding this....does your license get suspended if you are accepted to the ARD program? If so, is it possible to receive some kind of consideration if you need your car for work. (I know in Colorado, you can get a limited license.)

And I don't know if anyone can answer this question but...I will be writing the WI board of nursing for RN licensure in approximately a year. Anyone know how a DUI conviction, or ARD effects your chances of receiving a nursing license in Wisconsin?