• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Help!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

skihaus1

What is the name of your state? Florida
I've never done this before so not sure what to do but need help w/ advice for my son. He was pulled over for speeding and officer questioned if he'd been drinking & son admitted he had. He was given a field sobriety test, taken into custody, went before the judge who told him his court date & he was to post a $10,003 bond before release! This is his first and only offense! 36 hours later he is back out on the streets but we need some advice as to was this a bogus arrest, detainment and posting of a bond on a first ever offense! My son is in the Navy and was just preparing to leave Jacksonville to serve our country in Afghanistan!

paguy88

What is the name of your state? Florida
I've never done this before so not sure what to do but need help w/ advice for my son. He was pulled over for speeding and officer questioned if he'd been drinking & son admitted he had. He was given a field sobriety test, taken into custody, went before the judge who told him his court date & he was to post a $10,003 bond before release! This is his first and only offense! 36 hours later he is back out on the streets but we need some advice as to was this a bogus arrest, detainment and posting of a bond on a first ever offense! My son is in the Navy and was just preparing to leave Jacksonville to serve our country in Afghanistan!
why could the arrest bogus? not enough info to work off of.. seek out a DUI lawyer.

he did admit to drinking correct?