• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

license restoration

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

starman1950

What is the name of your state?undefinedWhat is the name of your state? Pennsylvania...........In 2000 I had 3 cases of DUI. In 2001 under the advise of an attorney I plead guilty (come to find - bad move). I am midway through an 8 year license revocation. I understand there are attorneys who specialize in driver's license restoration. How do I find one of these and would it do me any good? Should I perhaps write to the judge who heard the case and sentenced me?

idaone

While I am not experienced with the laws of your specific state, assuming you have completed all required by the treatment/fines by the court and are just waiting out the dmv revocation period in most states you may apply for a conditional license which will allow you to drive to work or other necessary places. Some states require you have an alcohol interlock installed on your car and SR-22 insurance. The Judge will not be of help to you. I would start with DMV and see what they require for a hardship license. Good luck

starman1950

starman1950 said:
What is the name of your state?undefinedWhat is the name of your state? Pennsylvania...........In 2000 I had 3 cases of DUI. In 2001 under the advise of an attorney I plead guilty (come to find - bad move). I am midway through an 8 year license revocation. I understand there are attorneys who specialize in driver's license restoration. How do I find one of these and would it do me any good? Should I perhaps write to the judge who heard the case and sentenced me?