• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

poor college student - arizona dui - missed court date

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

wolfoholic

Arizona:

i am 22 yo
on march 22 i got a dui .108 and .114 were the breathalyzer readings
i did not commit to any such offense.

i contacted a lawyer a friend recommended but since i am a college student with a 20 hour a week job i dont make 10000 a year to pay the guy ...

anyway he gave me some advice like to take a letter to the dvm that says i request a hearing. i thought this would set up a new hearing other than the court hearing listed on my papers i got by the police. so i requested this hearing.

just last week i got a letter saying my driving privilege is suspended for not attending the court date.
what are my next steps what should i do?

what part is unclear and needs more info.

thanks

w

sandyclaus

Arizona:

i am 22 yo
on march 22 i got a dui .108 and .114 were the breathalyzer readings
i did not commit to any such offense.

i contacted a lawyer a friend recommended but since i am a college student with a 20 hour a week job i dont make 10000 a year to pay the guy ...

anyway he gave me some advice like to take a letter to the dvm that says i request a hearing. i thought this would set up a new hearing other than the court hearing listed on my papers i got by the police. so i requested this hearing.

just last week i got a letter saying my driving privilege is suspended for not attending the court date.
what are my next steps what should i do?

what part is unclear and needs more info.

thanks

w
Your driving privileges were suspended for failing to show in court. What's hard to understand about that?