• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

CSU GE cert./graduation question

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

rgdt10

Hey all, newbie here

Just had a quick question, I recently graduated from a California State University and they denied my graduation status because I had not fulfilled their lower division US statutory requirement.

My transcript from the CC i went to was CSU certified but under the old plan before the US statutory requirement was added on to the current CSU cert. plan in fall of 2005.

The transcript got certified in 2009 but I was attending the college before the requirement was added on which is why the CC didn't hold me to it without any problems so can the University still hold me to it even though I transferred under the old plan?

Humusluvr

Hey all, newbie here

Just had a quick question, I recently graduated from a California State University and they denied my graduation status because I had not fulfilled their lower division US statutory requirement.

My transcript from the CC i went to was CSU certified but under the old plan before the US statutory requirement was added on to the current CSU cert. plan in fall of 2005.

The transcript got certified in 2009 but I was attending the college before the requirement was added on which is why the CC didn't hold me to it without any problems so can the University still hold me to it even though I transferred under the old plan?
so, you didn't transfer your credits to the new community college until after you had completed coursework? Or you didn't certify your transcript from your old college until you went to graduate.

What are they telling you? That you now don't have the credits to graduate?

rgdt10