• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

I feel scammed out of 14,000 from my school

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

shannon965

This is the email I've sent the biology department, department and associate department head, the student affairs associate professor and the director of undergraduate biology department.. I haven't gotten back pretty much anything besides that sucks from one person. I need to know what I can do. I'm so lost!!

Department and Associate Department Head,

I am currently a graduate undeclared major and I am taking prerequisites to apply to the Biomedical Visualization MS program at UIC. The final two prerequisites that I need to take are Cellular Biology and Comparative Vertebrate Anatomy. I satisfied all other prerequisites with my Bachelor's degree. I started attending UIC last spring and began taking CHEM 100, CHEM 112 in the fall, I took BIO 100 over the summer and I am currently enrolled in CHEM 114 for this semester. At the time the chemistry classes were all prerequisites for BIO 222. Yesterday I was looking at classes being offered over the summer and fall to try and get an idea of the order in which I am going to take my classes when I noticed that there were no longer any chemistry prerequisites needed to take BIO 222 in the fall of 2016. I had previously checked the classes earlier this semester and the prerequisites were still there. I contacted the biology department and was given Greg Keller's email. I received a response stating that these classes were indeed no longer needed for BIO 222 because of a change in curriculum in the biology department. This comes as a huge disappointment. I received no warning of this change and since I a