• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

my med-school is harassing me

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

srinuganla

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? school is situated in Caribbean ice-lands. i am doing residency in Michigan state.

basic information: the president of med-school is my uncle ( my mother's elder brother)

because of some property issues, he targeted my residency, i am in 1st year. i completed my med school in 2007. i dont have any connection with xxxx university after my graduation in 2007.

he is forcing my mother to write total property on his name, otherwise the med-school is going to withdraw my credits which i earned. he is giving warning of contacting eras, nrmp, acgme.

he sent one letter to me: in that letter he is mentioning that:

"This is to inform you concerning the issues relating to Academic Integrity, Financial Commitments and other charges on you which were discussed at its Educational committees monthly meeting.
You would be required to appear in front of the committee at Campus on Sept 30th 2013.
This notice is for your travel arrangements only. A formal letter from the Dean’s office is on the way by FedEx. Please make necessary arrangements with your program director for doing the same.
If you require the assistance of the Dean’s office concerning this matter in speaking to the program director for your leave of absence, xxxxx University would assist you in the same.
Failure to attend the Educational committee will result in a unanimous decision. A letter will also be sent to your Family Practice program, ECFMG, Michigan State Medical Board and NRMP withdrawing of sponsorship by xxx university.