• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

public high school banning class of 2008 from parking on campus legal or not?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

heretostay

not sure if this is the right place to post this but here it goes,
Hello i am a student at a high school in california, monterey county area. My school has recently paved the parking lot and it has been vandalized quite a bit, as well as the school, mostly by spray paints. The principle has threatened to ban the senior class of 2008 from driving to school unless the guilty person were to be apprehended. We were all forced to sign paperwork which stated the parking regulations, no where on the paperwork does it mention anything even close to pertaining to something like this. something smells wrong about this and i would appreciate any enlightenment on this, thank you.

Just Blue

not sure if this is the right place to post this but here it goes,
Hello i am a student at a high school in california, monterey county area. My school has recently paved the parking lot and it has been vandalized quite a bit, as well as the school, mostly by spray paints. The principle has threatened to ban the senior class of 2008 from driving to school unless the guilty person were to be apprehended. We were all forced to sign paperwork which stated the parking regulations, no where on the paperwork does it mention anything even close to pertaining to something like this. something smells wrong about this and i would appreciate any enlightenment on this, thank you.
What "smells wrong" is a school, so besieged by vandalism, that it would have to go to these lengths to try and prevent it!

heretostay