• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Divorce in California

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

C

cowbw1

I have a girlfriend in California that is currently going through a custody battle with her soon to be X husband and I am very angry that the game of leap frog that they keep playing is getting out of hand. Once she gets the leap on him in the case or he physically assaults her she calls the police and they take a report and photos then the husband turns around and tells the police I'm a Federal Agent and the police side with him. My friend is afraid of calling the police anymore because she doesn't feel it will do any good. I am really afraid she is going to wind up dead before someone does something about this.

Someone Do Something

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by cowbw1:
I have a girlfriend in California that is currently going through a custody battle with her soon to be X husband and I am very angry that the game of leap frog that they keep playing is getting out of hand. Once she gets the leap on him in the case or he physically assaults her she calls the police and they take a report and photos then the husband turns around and tells the police I'm a Federal Agent and the police side with him. My friend is afraid of calling the police anymore because she doesn't feel it will do any good. I am really afraid she is going to wind up dead before someone does something about this.

Someone Do Something
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

My response:

. . . and when she filed for a Restraining Order, what happened?

IAAL

------------------